Now My Wings Fit

Word of the Day Challenge: Espial

Espial – the act of spying

Disclaimer: Don’t own D&D, but the characters are mine

To Joshua’s surprise, Morris burst out laughing.

“This is perfect!” Morris exclaimed.

“I’m sorry, Captain? I thought you would be… displeased.”

“Well, in all honesty, when I called you in here on suspicion of sleeping with Abigail-”

“Captain Abigail.”

“- I was just going to kill you on the spot. But she’s in love with you? Ha!”

“I’m not sure why you’re so pleased, Captain…”

“Because, Joshua.” Morris threw an arm around Joshua’s shoulders. “I have a very special task for you now. I want you to conduct espial on The Damned Whore.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

