Now My Wings Fit

Flash Fiction: Late Night Blogging

Warnings: References to drug use and strong language

He says weird things to me when he’s high. He’ll turn to me, stoned as fuck, and say shit like:

“Do you ever get hyperaware of your tongue? Like, just realise how… there… it is? And then it’s too big for your mouth, and it’s all heavy and shit… You ever get that?”

I usually wonder what the effects of mixing weed with Valium are when he starts talking like that. So far, I’ve always been to scared to find out. I just pretend I didn’t hear and carry on watching the television.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

