Now My Wings Fit

Word of the Day Challenge: Anent

This is a new one, even for me. I have recently started playing Dungeons & Dragons, something I’ve wanted to do for years. This is part of the backstory that I came up with for my character. Expect to see a lot more of these in the future…

Anent – in regard to/concerning

Disclaimer: I don’t own anything to do with Dungeons & Dragons, but these characters are mine

I knocked on the door, hearing nothing on the other side. I was almost ready to give up and turn away when a voice sounded.

“Enter.”

I took a deep breath, and pushed the door open. My father was sitting down in his seat behind his desk. He looked up at me expectantly as I closed the door behind me.

His brow furrowed. “Darvin?”

“Father… I am seeking information about something, and I believe you would be the best source of information.”

“If it’s about those music notes, I can’t really help you-”

I shook my head. “It’s not about the music notes.”

Father sat back in his chair. “Then what is it anent?”

I steeled myself, drawing myself up to my full height. I met his eyes.

“I want to know about my mother.”

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

