Now My Wings Fit

Drabble: Graceful Arc

He delivered a swift kick to my abdomen, sending me sprawling; my back slammed into the ground.

As I attempted to right myself, his sword came swinging towards me in a graceful arc. My breath hitched as the blade descended.

To my shame, I closed my eyes…

A loud clang rang through the air, jarring my taught muscles, and somehow I was still breathing.

My eyes opened, and they were standing above me, their sword parrying his. They looked down at me and nodded once. They pushed him back, I pushed up from the ground, and we re-entered the fray.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

